Old Hat

Adj. 1. old-hat – used to refer to something considered uninteresting, predicable, tritely familiar, or old-fashioned.

This describes my love life. Not because I date fellas who think I’m a “choice bit of calico” or because they get too fresh and I have to tell them to put an egg in their shoe and beat it. It more closely refers to the first part of the definition. Over and over and over. The old-fashioned part refers to the actual notion of meeting someone who actually wants a real relationship.

dancing couple

So this is my blog about dating, etc. Something that is also very old-hat. But perhaps keeping a record of it will help me see a pattern, possibly allow me to realize I might be bat-shit crazy, and may potentially be sort of entertaining for the readers, if there are any. Welcome to screwed up life of perpetual singleness.

Leave a Reply

